Skip to Content
Whole SectionText only Print Print Manager Link


The Rulebook is divided into 7 Volumes, covering different areas of financial services activity. These Volumes are being progressively issued. Volumes 1 and 2, covering conventional and Islamic bank licensees respectively, were issued in July 2004 and January 2005. This Volume (Volume 3), was issued in April 2005. Volume 4, covering investment business, was issued in April 2006. Volumes 5 (covering specialised licensees), and Volume 6 (capital markets) are being issued gradually. Volume 7 on collective investment undertakings (CIUs) was issued in May 2012.

Amended: October 2012
Amended: October 2007
Amended: January 2007
Back to top