Skip to Content
Whole SectionText only Print Print Manager Link


Past version: effective up to Jun 30 2007.
To view other versions open the versions tab on the right.

The Rulebook is divided into 5 Volumes, covering different areas of financial services activity. These Volumes are being issued successively during 2004–07. Volumes 1 and 2, covering conventional bank licenseeG and Islamic bank licenseesG respectively, were issued in July 2004 and January 2005; Volume 3, covering insurance licenseesG , was issued in April 2005. This Volume (Volume 4), is being issued in two phases, starting in April 2006. Finally, Volume 5, covering specialised licenseesG , will be issued in 2007.

Back to top