Skip to Content
Whole SectionText only Print Print Manager Link


The Rulebook is divided into 7 Volumes, covering different areas of financial services activity. These Volumes are being progressively issued. Volumes 1 and 2, covering conventional bank licenseesG and Islamic bank licenseesG respectively, were issued in July 2004 and January 2005; Volume 3, covering insurance licenseesG , was issued in April 2005. Volume 4 was issued in April 2006. Volume 5 (covering specialised licenseesG ), and Volume 6 (capital markets), are being issued progressively. Volume 7 on collective investment undertakings (CIUs) was issued in May 2012.

Amended: April 2013
Amended: July 2012
Amended: October 2011
Amended: April 2011
October 2007
Back to top