Skip to Content
Whole SectionText only Print Print Manager Link


Past version: effective from Oct 1 2007 - Mar 31 2011.
To view other versions open the versions tab on the right.

The Rulebook is divided into 6 Volumes, covering different areas of financial services activity. These Volumes are being progressively issued. Volumes 1 and 2, covering conventionalG and Islamic bank licenseesG respectively, were issued in July 2004 and January 2005; Volume 3, covering insurance licenseesG , was issued in April 2005. Volume 4 was issued in April 2006. Finally Volumes 5 (covering specialised licenseesG ), and Volume 6 (capital markets), will be issued in 2007.

October 07
Back to top