Skip to Content
Whole SectionText only Print Print Manager Link


Past version: effective from Jan 1 2008 - Jun 30 2012.
To view other versions open the versions tab on the right.

The Rulebook is divided into 6 Volumes, covering different areas of financial services activity. These Volumes are being progressively issued. Volumes 1 and 2, covering conventional bank licenseesG and Islamic bank licenseesG respectively, were issued in July 2004 and January 2005; Volume 3, covering insurance licenseesG , was issued in April 2005. This Volume (Volume 4), was issued in April 2006. Finally, Volumes 5 (covering specialised licenseesG ), and Volume 6 (capital markets), will be issued at a later date.

Amended: January 2007
Amended: January 2008
Back to top